MILLIONS RECOVERED FOR OUR CLIENTS

CLIENT'S NET RECOVERY CASE TYPE DAMAGE
$300,000.00 car accident Neck Injury
$700,000.00 commercial accident Low Back Injury
$1,000,000.00 18 wheeler accident Head Injury
$200,000.00 truck accident Shoulder Injury
$249,000.00 motorcycle accident Neck Injury
$150,000.00 pedestrian accident Low Back Injury
$100,000.00 rideshare accident Knee Injury
$117,000.00 electric scooter Wrist Injury
$315,000.00 car accident Neck and Lower Back Injury
$155,000.00 commercial accident Concussion
$283,000.00 18 wheeler accident Broken Ribs
$174,000.00 truck accident Fractured Ankle
$190,000.00 motorcycle accident Head Injury
$330,000.00 pedestrian accident PTSD
$580,000.00 rideshare accident Low back and Neck Injury
$900,000.00 electric scooter Low Back Injury
Results above are cumulative total amounts net to clients. Past success does not guarantee future success.

Firework Laws in Texas

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on google
Google+
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

Firework Laws in Texas

With the 4th of July just a weekend away, many Texans are planning on celebrating with fireworks, despite changes that the current pandemic has caused. Whether you plan on social distancing and attending a public display of fireworks or celebrating at home, obeying state and local firework laws is imperative to ensure the safety of yourself and others.

Texas law permits the use of fireworks in the state without a special firework display license to purchase or use fireworks. However, citizens of Texas may only purchase fireworks from June 24 to July 4, and December 20 to January 1. Furthermore, you must be at least 16 to buy or sell fireworks.

If purchasing consumer fireworks there are a few guidelines to follow:

  • Only light fireworks when at least 100ft from flammable liquids, compressed gasses or other fireworks
  • Be at least 600ft from any daycare, school, church, or hospital
  • You cannot shoot fireworks toward motor vehicles, boats, public property, public roadways, public parks or Texas lakes
  • If found in possession of illegal fireworks in Texas, it is possible to face fines and a seizure of the fireworks. Section 2154.003 of Texas’ Firework Law bans skyrockets and bottle rocket fireworks with propellant charges of less than 4 grams, a casing size of less than 5/8 of an inch for outside diameter and less than 3 ½ in. in length, with an overall length of less than 15 in.

    Due to the current pandemic, a number of cities have cancelled 4th of July activities such as parades and firework shows. Most major Texas cities prohibit personal firework usage. Municipalities are allowed to enforce their own restrictions. Therefore, you must look into your city or county’s specific fireworks regulations before buying or using fireworks.

    Every year firework accidents cause thousands of fires, burns and other serious personal injuries. The most common related injuries can include severe-burns, head injuries, eye injuries, finger and hand injuries, and traumatic amputations.

    Contact an Experienced Personal Injury Attorney

    If you or a loved one fell victim to a fireworks injury, your best option for relief is to speak to an experienced personal injury attorney. Call (713) 524-8139 or go online to speak with an experienced Houston personal injury lawyer at Pusch & Nguyen Law Firm. Receive a free consultation to see what your legal options really are.

    Request Free Consultation

    Fill out the form below to schedule a free consultation.
    Call Now ButtonCall Now