MILLIONS RECOVERED FOR OUR CLIENTS

CLIENT'S NET RECOVERY CASE TYPE DAMAGE
$300,000.00 car accident Neck Injury
$700,000.00 commercial accident Low Back Injury
$1,000,000.00 18 wheeler accident Head Injury
$200,000.00 truck accident Shoulder Injury
$249,000.00 motorcycle accident Neck Injury
$150,000.00 pedestrian accident Low Back Injury
$100,000.00 rideshare accident Knee Injury
$117,000.00 electric scooter Wrist Injury
$315,000.00 car accident Neck and Lower Back Injury
$155,000.00 commercial accident Concussion
$283,000.00 18 wheeler accident Broken Ribs
$174,000.00 truck accident Fractured Ankle
$190,000.00 motorcycle accident Head Injury
$330,000.00 pedestrian accident PTSD $580,000.00 rideshare accident Low back and Neck Injury
$330,000.00 pedestrian accident PTSD $580,000.00 rideshare accident Low back and Neck Injury
$900,000.00 electric scooter Low Back Injury
Results above are cumulative total amounts net to clients. Past success does not guarantee future success.

Ride-Sharing Insurance Requirements

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on google
Google+
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

Ride-Sharing Insurance Requirements

Companies, such as Uber and Lyft, that offer rideshare are becoming more and more prevalent in the Houston area. They allow you to get to and from your destination without the worry of parking, driving, or figuring out who’s going to be designated driver. Though rideshare services are considered safe modes of alternative transportation, car accidents happen. With rideshare becoming so popular, it’s possible that your next ride might be with an Uber or Lyft vehicle that’s been involved in an accident.

Just like in any other car accident, the negligent driver is responsible for damages and expenses. Insurance companies use a number of factors to determine fault, such as witness statements, police reports, medical bills, and damage reviews. Rideshare drivers, specifically Uber, are covered by Uber liability insurance when they are on a trip. Uber liability insurance is the primary insurance that will be used if a claim is needed. If the driver has personal insurance (as they should), then their policy may be used as well.

Texas requires that ride-share drivers maintain insurance coverage that covers two types of events:

  • When the Driver is logged on the app but has no passenger
  • When the driver is logged on and has a passenger
  • When a rideshare driver is logged on but has no passenger, Texas only requires that they have coverage of at least:

  • $50k per person
  • $100k bodily injury coverage per accident
  • $25k property damage coverage per accident
  • When the ride-share driver matches with a passenger there may be $1 million in coverage

    Contact an Experienced Personal Injury Attorney

    Although rideshare claims are essentially just like any other car accident, they can be remarkably difficult to resolve on your own. You may want to consult an experienced Houston personal injury attorney to review the accident and work to get you the compensation for your injuries that you deserve.

    Call (713) 524-8139 or go online to set up a free consultation with an experienced personal injury attorney at Pusch and Nguyen Law Firm. The consultation is free, and you pay nothing until your case is settled.

    Request Free Consultation

    Fill out the form below to schedule a free consultation.
    Call Now ButtonCall Now